Good morning, Monday.

December 1, 2008 at 10:55 am 1 comment

I really don’t seem like I have anything to talk about on here. So its just going to be a bunch of stuff that I’m thinking about this morning.

Item #1: Wall-E.

Oh my god, just go watch it. I saw Wall-E last night and fell in love. I want a Wall-E. I want a Wall-E to fall in love with me and run after me yelling, “Evaaaa!” (If you haven’t seen this movie, you’ll have no idea what I’m talking about.)

This was the best damn kids movie I’ve seen in years. It just owns. Apparently some parents didn’t like this movie because adults are shown to be great big fat blobs who killed the earth and now live in space, and no longer connect with each other, but live in a virtual world. I think maybe this movie might have a hit a nerve with these parents. (Like ohh, maybe because that’s what we’re doing to the earth right now. Just saying.)

I think this is the best movie for any kid to see because it makes you want to join Green Peace and actually do something about the planet. Kids should be learning about that now, so when they grow up, taking care of the planet will be second nature to them.

Item #2: I’m a hermit.

I did the Total Fusion Mind_funk Experience on Saturday night, which was an awesome time. I painted for a few hours, and hung out with other artists and got in the local paper and met cool people. Sometimes its nice to go out and paint and just be complimented onĀ  how awesome your work is. Feeds the ego, helps you get up in the morning. I know, I know, you shouldn’t care about compliments or insults about your work and you should just create anyways, but hey, I’m human. Sometimes its nice to have people say, “Wow, I love your stuff!”

But about 10pm, the painting finished up, and the partying started.

I am not a party-er. Not by any sense of the word.

Maybe it has something to do with having a non-existent adolescence. Maybe its cus I’m a dork, and I’d rather curl up on the couch with a blanket, hot chocolate and a good book than get drunk and dance around. Maybe its cus parties often make me feel pretty sick. Maybe I’m just anti-social. Who knows.

Either way, the partying started and people wanted me to stay and “party” which means I sit on a couch with Jesse and watch everyone else get drunk and dance. Fun? Oh yeah. Tons.

So after an hour or so, we snuck out. No one noticed. Which is awesome. Because I seriously don’t even know what I’d say if someone asked why we were leaving. “Umm, parties are my version of hell? I feel like the outsider? You’re all drunk and I’m not? My legs hurt and I just want to go home and sleep?”

Not sure which one I’d use. All of them would work equally well.

But as of yet, I’m not very good at telling people this stuff. I just end up feeling like a party pooper and sneaking out, hoping everyone is too drunk to notice (which they normally are.)

There’s probably some stuff going on here that I need to work out, but really…I think I’m always going to hate parties. Its just not me. Maybe one day I’ll be able to leave and not feel like a gigantic wet blanket though.

Item #3: Thinking about money.

Still doing some money learning and exploring. Borrowed 5 million books from the library about money, and have been reading them all. One, more than the others, has really opened my eyes up to my relationship with money.

“The Courage to be Rich” by Suze Orman is a great read. She really gets why people have money issues, and reading it really made me realize that I have so many fear issues around money. And her theory that money flows to those who respect it and take care of it rang very true with me. So I’m going to start learning about money and learning to be powerful with it, instead of letting it scare the crap out of me.

Its just tons of food for thought, that’s maybe still too fresh for me to go into full detail on yet. I’m still exploring and learning about it.

But its a good thing to be learning about, and just the learning makes me feel better about it. Like I will be able to get a handle on money and be able to manage it confidently. Its a good feeling.

Alright I think that’s it.

Actually, one more thing. Go here and send this woman love and hugs. She’s got the world on her shoulders, and tons of pain. Let’s all help her out.

Entry filed under: Art, Stuff That I Can't Categorize. Tags: , , , , .

Positivity Fridays: What a week. Forgotten.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Megan Lewis  |  December 2, 2008 at 11:23 pm

    I LOVE WALL-E SO MUCH!

    i too, really just needed to get that out there.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

