I love this girl.

October 7, 2008 at 10:24 am Leave a comment

Melanie Mullen has balls (but not literally).

I met Melanie for the first time this weekend, when I went out to do the Queen Street Art Saturday in downtown Niagara Falls (which is a lot of fun, by the way, and you should all come out). She is the driving force behind the downtown revival, and she’s like this whirlwind of energy. You can’t help but instantly love her. She’s alive and bubbly, and enthusiastic and passionate. She’s the kind of person that we all wish we could be, and want to hate cus they’re so awesome, but can’t because they’re…well…they’re so awesome!

I decided to take a peek at her website today. I knew that she was involved with the Green party, because I remember her from the last election. Little did I realize, she is the Deputy Leader of the Green Party of Ontario. This girl (really, I should say woman) is 24. Seriously. Twenty-four. Who else here thinks that kicks ass? In my opinion, that takes serious balls. Everyone says they want to change the world – she is ACTUALLY doing just that. She literally is being the change she wants to see in the world. It’s people like her who are going to save this planet, because she is going to inspire the rest of us plebs to actually do something too.

I’ll definitely be keeping an eye out for her, because this is a woman who is going places. If there were awards for being awesome, I would nominate her ASAP (seriously, anyone know if there are awards like this?).  I can’t wait to see what she’s going to do next.

All I have to say is this: Rock on, Melanie. Rock on.

For the rest of you: go check out these websites, get involved, or just come down to the Saturday art festivals and support your local artists! We need love too.

Queen Street Art Saturdays
Melanie Mullen
Facebook Group: My Downtown Niagara Falls

So check these sites out, join the Facebook group, and in the words of Melanie herself: Inspire and be inspired.

Entry filed under: Good times. Tags: , .

Ugh. Hey look! I accomplished stuff!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



