Rant: Its not my fault you’re stupid.

October 24, 2008 at 2:24 pm Leave a comment

The past few Saturdays I’ve been doing all day art festivals, in downtown Niagara Falls. They’re a lot of fun, if a bit chilly.

I guess my mother told one of her acquaintances about it, and said acquaintance (lets call her Donna) was all, “Oh yeah! I’d love to go! I will definitely go this Saturday!”

So last Saturday came and went. No sign of Donna.

My mum saw Donna this week. Donna was all sad because she went to the festival but she didn’t see me there. And this kind of confused me, because, well, its only one street. And I’m in front of the frigging post office, next to a  big flower pot. Its not like I’m dressed in camo, and hiding behind trees. I’m right there.

But then Donna dropped this gem – “Oh, but we only walked on one side of the street, because the other side was in the shade and really cold.”

Well, Donna, I think you have your answer.

Entry filed under: Art. Tags: .

Scary, emotional, vulnerable stuff. This is why I usually make lists…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



