Today is going to be fun.

October 30, 2008 at 10:37 am 2 comments

So today is the St. Catharines-Thorold Business Chamber Achievement Awards. They needed 4 artists as entertainment for the reception and networking time, and sent out a call for entries to the whole region.

Somehow, I got picked. The gods must have been smiling on me that day.

So 3pm I go down for set up. Until then, I’m going to spend my time beautifying, and trying not to squeal with excitement. I love talking to people about my art. I’m such a loser. (smile)

The really dorky part of me, that kind of sounds like an hyperactive golden retriever, is going “Omg! Omg! I get to meet new people! New friends! Omg! Omg!”

Seriously, if people could live in my head for a day, they’d come out seriously warped. And with an  odd aversion to golden retrievers.

Woof woof.

Entry filed under: Art. Tags: , .

Always listen to the happy 93 year old. My experiment in positive thinking.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. originalpurity  |  October 30, 2008 at 5:45 pm

    Hey Sarah,

    Happy all-hallows eve

    And so – how did the award ceremony go?

    Bless

    Kal

    Reply
  • 2. My experiment in positive thinking. « Sarah’s Blog  |  October 31, 2008 at 8:56 am

    […] 31, 2008 So technically, last night was a complete bust. If you didn’t read yesterday’s post, it was the local chamber of commerce business awards, and I was one of chosen artists to show my […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



